12 Comments
Jun 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I LOVE CRISPS!

Ahem.

Cuddles pointed out a couple of years back that I prefer crisps that are shaped weird.

She is, of course, absolutely correct...my faves are stuff like Doritos, Pringles, Squares 😆

I don't have a favourite flavour really. I usually enjoy the variety bags, and I'll eat one of each flavour. But for others I will buy a specific flavour - like blue Doritos.

I do get cravings for specifics sometimes tho. A current addiction is sour cream & onion popchips. They are so gooooood!

Also, eating crisps is one of the things where I have very specific methods that cannot be rushed or messed with. Autistic brain requires it.

Expand full comment
author

Why did this comment just make me hungry? *eyes the bags of chips ready for an event tomorrow* I WILL NOT EAT THEM!

Expand full comment
Jun 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Eat them and buy more! 😈

Expand full comment
Jun 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

The more folds in a deep fried crisp, the better. That fold crunch increases the deliciousness, for me. Malt vinegar+sea salt is my favorite chip. I've driven a few miles for these. LOL. Truth.

Expand full comment
author

I can totally respect and support this. Delish!

Expand full comment
Jun 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Salt and pepper Kettle Chips reign supreme but I cannot say no to a Texas bbq Pringle. Also Pret do really good smoked chipotle crisps which I could eat by the kilo if allowed. And my favourite quick snack (especially when my period is due) is a salted hula hoop because there is just the right amount of salt that always hits right. Although even better than that is a salted tortilla chip, but they come in bags to large for me to be trusted with.

I just really like crisps...

Expand full comment
author

I just really need to travel to try all these amazing crisps! *getting on the plane*

Expand full comment
Jun 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

At Vancouver airport I bought some sea salt and balsamic vinegar ones that totally rocked my world. Growing up I loved pickled onion Monster Munch and Prawn Cocktail skips but they both might be a very British things!

Expand full comment
author

I think Lou sent me Monster Munch in a care package! If its the same thing I absolutely agree that they were delish.

Also shoutout Vancouver airport! Haha.

Expand full comment
Jun 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Ketchup chips, particularly the Humpty Dumpty brand which started in Maine, made with local Maine potatoes and was taken over by...ahem...you Canadians!

Expand full comment
author

HAHA well they didn't teach me *this* in the Citizenship test! I look forward to sharing the ORIGINAL with you one day.

Expand full comment