14 Comments
Jul 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I suck at these. It would depend on what they like to do 🤷🏿‍♀️ it’s always food tho 😊

Expand full comment
author

The food is the way to my heart when visiting a new place. If someone who lives there says "YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS PLACE I AM GOING TO TAKE YOU" it takes all the pressure out of finding a place and it also means I get to eat where the locals eat. Divine.

Expand full comment
Jul 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Hang out with a view of the water and eat fantastic local ice cream. An Indigenous culture walk or event. Then food somewhere small, singular, and spice-led that they'll remember fondly, and live music with a local band that might become a favourite on their playlist after.

Expand full comment
author

Oh this just sounds like a magical day! Let's make this the agenda of our next hangout hehe 🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Jul 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I live minutes away from the United States' national capital, so there are no shortage of places to visit. For a quick tour, I would suggest doing a local trolley tour to get an overview of the city. My suggestion for food would be to try an authentic Maryland crabcake (not to be confused with "Maryland-style") or for the really bold, try their hands at cracking a Maryland blue crab.

Expand full comment
author

ON MY WAYYYYYY!

Expand full comment
Jul 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Well, after my visit to Vancouver, I can't stop thinking of our idea to visit the trees everywhere we go. It really makes so much sense as a way of landing and grounding into a place!

Expand full comment
author

Ahhh that was such a beautiful thing to do together. I want to do this more, for sure 🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

In DC: Calabash Tea and Tonic (Brookland), Teaism at 20th and R (Dupont circle), Beau Thai (Mt Pleasant), Suns Cinema (Mt Pleasant), Olivia Macaron (Georgetown). And dance to few of my favorite DJs @overeasydc (insta).

Expand full comment
author

*booking my trip now*

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

As someone who is just collecting knowledge of various bakeries and their offerings around London let me say just eat pastry throughout the city.

Expand full comment
author

YES! A flawless plan.

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Go jump in the lake! (Lake Annecy, France)

Expand full comment
author

Wonderful! 🧡

Expand full comment