4 Comments

Certainly dogs win for the smiles. Yesterday I took my 80 lb Shepherd to the dog park and the interactions with dogs of all sizes, and puppies carrying big sticks made me smile. Oops, that means I haven't smiled today. I am going to make that happen now.

Expand full comment
author

I LOVE THIS! How lovely is all of that? Sending you smiles, Marianne! 🧡

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Just earlier today, watching the youngest cat pounce around the landing chasing absolutely nothing that I could see. She was just running, leaping, sliding around, and repeat, and I just sat and watched her for a bit, grinning and calling her a weirdo 😁 This isn't exactly unusual, but it always makes me smile.

We recently gave her a new collar, too, which has a black bandanna with a white paisley pattern on it. It's unbearably cute, so everything she does is now just even more unbearably cute even than it was before.

Expand full comment
author

YESSSS! So cute!!!!

Expand full comment