13 Comments
Sep 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Scar. I don't know why, he's just the first one to pop in my head, so he must be my favourite!

Expand full comment
author

He is an icon, I get it!

Expand full comment
Oct 3, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Voiced (mostly) by Jeremy Irons--just read recently that a famous understudy did a lot of the work when Jeremy had voice issues.

Expand full comment
author

Woahhhhhhh! Wild!

Expand full comment
Sep 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

It’s a running joke that I am basically a Disney Villain and I was built by Scar and Ursula.

Expand full comment
author

SO YOU MEAN YOU ARE AMAZING? AWESOME? THE COOLEST?

Expand full comment
Sep 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Ursula, always. Now with Melissa McCarthy's characterization...more! Unapologetically buxom and throaty, seductively conniving and boss. A shame she uses powers for evil...

Expand full comment
author

What a LEGEND! YES!

Expand full comment
Sep 28, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Lol oh lord I think my fav is Jafar bc he’s just soooo glamorous! And that nose. He’s a babe. Sorry not sorry.

Expand full comment
author

SORRY NOT SORRY INDEED!

Expand full comment
Oct 3, 2023·edited Oct 3, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Ursula in every incarnation: original cartoon form; live action stage play with Queen Latifah (my doppelganger); and most recently, Melissa McCarthy in the live action. I liked Hades too--the sarcasm and undead jokes were classic one-liners.

Also, I want to put in a shout-out to the Evil Queen Regina Mills portrayed in the ABC/Disney series Once Upon a Time by Lana Parilla. That lady had a serious fashion sense and is gorgeous to boot! Her raised eyebrow looks are some of the best.

Expand full comment
author

YES YES AND ALL OF THE YES TO ALL!

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Jafar in Aladdin, Scar in The Lion King and Ursula definitely takes a hot seat inThe Little Mermaid...After watching the newest Little Mermaid on the plane over to VC, she really was a mean piece of work - 'You wouldn't want to mess with me!' She sure was right.....I should sing it first thing in the morning haha ;)

Expand full comment