12 Comments
Jul 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I love word search puzzles.

Expand full comment
author

Me too! The Sunday newspaper my Nan gets has a HUGE one that can take me hours, days or even weeks to complete! She saves them up for me while I am away so I have a large stash hehe.

Expand full comment
Jul 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I am a big fan of Wordle which I then immediately follow with the NYT mini crossword puzzle. On a good day it less than two minutes of my day and that feels about right. I've tried to do the full NYT crossword in the past but I leave it to ruminate on some clues answers and then just forget about it so I've stopped trying for the time being.

Expand full comment
author

A lovely short practice of you time!

Expand full comment
Jul 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I'm so bad at word puzzles, I actually get angry doing them?? It's so immature and dumb, I know, but it's like I'm being tested and then absolutley failing. I got a Wordle right in two tries during lockdown and quit, because I'll never manage it again. Hahaha!

Expand full comment
author

THIS IS ME WITH TEN PIN BOWLING! I have no idea, but I just do not go anymore because it always made me angry? Really, really annoyed. Imagine? We are a particular kind of odd and I am here for it!

Expand full comment
Jul 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Ooh puzzles!

Cuddles is the main puzzler in the house. We subscribe to a couple of puzzle zines for her, and she's forever finding new apps. She's not so keen on wordsearches, but otherwise she'll give everything a shot.

I'm less puzzle-minded. I like wordsearches, and I like specific puzzle apps. Wordlanes is an ongoing favourite which is half crossword, half wordsearch. But that's mostly it for me and puzzles (except when Cuddles needs a hand). I'm drawn to other apps n stuff.

Expand full comment
author

Wordsearches for the win!

Expand full comment
Jul 13, 2023·edited Jul 13, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I play word-finding game Boggle about once a month.

Expand full comment
author

Oooooh so fun!

Expand full comment
Jul 13, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I'm a sudoku person, although I don't do one every day. I like that it's something that does not involve words, because sometimes I get tired of staring at words all the time!

Expand full comment
author

Oh I really like this thinking, a nice break for you!

Expand full comment