17 Comments
Oct 4, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Going to New York! Which would make a really excellent girl's trip...

Expand full comment
author

Um.... let's go!

Expand full comment
Oct 4, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Get back to Ireland, spend time at a Gaelteacht, and at this stage in my life get with my posse gals (sister, daughter, granddaughter) as much as I can.

Expand full comment
author

Oooooh this is so lovely!

Expand full comment
Oct 4, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I would like to make a very large, very flaky, gluten-free croissant from scratch. Lamination with GF flour would be a mega accomplishment.

Expand full comment
author

I cannot wait for the day you report you are doing this and eating its deliciousness!

Expand full comment

Oooo right now I have one thing on it. 😆 See Stray Kids in concert from really good seats

Expand full comment
author

MANIFESTING FOR YOU!!!!!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2023·edited Oct 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I've been celebrating 50 with 50 adventures, so that's been my bucket list achievement since last year. I've done everything from see concerts (The Legacy Tour with New Edition/Guy/Keith Sweat/Tank; Janet Jackson; Tony, Toni Tone Reunion Tour); vacations, (Florida, Philly, NYC); experiences (attending a live taping of a talk show). Next on the list is seeing Maxwell with a live orchestra at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC.

Expand full comment
author

YES!!!!!!! Oh this is such a wonderful idea. I am so so thrilled you are doing (all of) this!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

At the moment, I try not to have a bucket list. The chances of me managing to do things are so slim that I just wind up sad about it.

So maybe my top item, then, is to be in a physical, mental, emotional, and financial state where I'm capable of having such a thing and doing stuff that's on it.

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Baby steps Lee. We have faith in you.

Expand full comment
author

Exactly this, and we sure do 🧡

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Bucket list..>keep ticking off firsts.....and then return to the ones that make me smile! Keep seeing new places! Two more books written and published - now that would be a BAM in this lifetime!

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

You've done some amazing firsts. What were some of your favorites? And tangentially, planning a trip to the U.S. national capital anytime soon? (hint, hint)

Expand full comment
author

WRITE THOSE BOOKS YOU WILL! Then as per the comment below, you will then plan a visit to see our pal hehe 🧡🧡

Expand full comment