9 Comments
May 24, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I had spring rolls, spicy cucumber, and a lychee raspberry lemonade 🤤 at a Vietnamese Mexican restaurant

Expand full comment
author

Oh myyyyyyy that all sounds so yummy! My colleague and I have been craving Vietnamese food for days and are going for lunch today when the conference ends. We cannot wait!

Expand full comment
May 25, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I love Vietnamese food and endorse this idea

Expand full comment
May 24, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I had a grilled calamari salad last night. Delish!

Expand full comment
author

Ahhhh so summery! Yummo!

Expand full comment
May 24, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I just snacked on a banana and some blueberries. Nothing fancy, I know, but very tasty.

Expand full comment
author

Sounds delish!

Expand full comment
author

As promised, here are some yummy things I have been eating here in Kentucky. There are a lot of buffets at the conference I am working, so there have been:

- espresso cheesecakes

- mashed potatoes

- potato salad

- creamy carrot cake

- mac & cheese

- crispy salads

- pasta

- garlic bread

- hummus and veggies

- iced tea

- corn chips and salsa

- giant pretzels... to name a few

As a vegetarian, the options are limited (if you can believe it). That is already so much to choose from!

As someone who is lactose intolerant, let's just say I have been asking my tummy for forgiveness not permission.

Expand full comment