18 Comments
Mar 19, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Just about any way but poached. I rarely ear hard or soft boiled but they're fine. But usually I go for scrambled, or over easy.

Eggs are good

Expand full comment
author

Eggs are good 😎

Expand full comment
Mar 19, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Sunny side 🤤 but I can eat them however they come. I will be experimenting with soy sauce eggs this week

Expand full comment
author

Oh please report back! 🧡

Expand full comment
Apr 3, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

It was so easy and good! I’ll send a picture.

Expand full comment
author

CAN CONFIRM THE PIC WAS DROOL WORTHY!

Expand full comment
Mar 19, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

It depends greatly on what I’m eating along with the eggs. I love them all ways!

Have you tried beet picked eggs? We have them at almost every family holiday gathering. If I have to pick a fave, these would be it!

Expand full comment

Beet picked-- curious!

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Typo… beet pickled. 🤦🏻‍♀️

Expand full comment

Pickled beets with eggs. Sounds interesting. I do love pickled beets.

Expand full comment

So maybe that means eggs pickled with Bates. I’ve never had this.

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Oops. Beets

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Yes, eggs pickled with beets and red onion. It takes a good week and a half (or more) to really let the beautiful color and flavor of the beet soak through the eggs, but they are well worth the wait!

Expand full comment
author

OOOOOOOOOH YUMMO!

Expand full comment
Mar 20, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

First of all, love that scene from above. I like my eggs hard scrambled with sharp cheddar ideally, but I will settle for mild or Monterey Jack in a pinch. this is probably the reason I am such a huge fan of omelets, which tend to be so well-done that there's a little brown on the exterior.

Expand full comment
author

I love that you love this scene! I haven't watched this movie in years but this scene lives rent-free in my head 🧡🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Scrambled with butter is best 😋😋

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Me: over easy or scrambled soft with a bit of cheese

Expand full comment