10 Comments
Dec 18, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

It’s boring af but I like having a gyst time at some point, be it morning, afternoon or evening. (Get your shit together). Basically involves cleaning, changing the bed, hoovering, getting my office tidy, writing a list of what I want to get done the next week. That way I don’t feel so disorganised and distracted by mess. Hey, I don’t always do it, but it’s nice :)

Expand full comment
author

I think this is a great way to feel set up for the new week! I am all for this. It doesn't have to be full on cleaning mode, but that level or organization to wrap up one week and head into another is very relatable.

The changing of the bed is a 10/10.

Also I LOVE GYST! I had never heard that and it is perfection.

Expand full comment

Once a month we have a movie gathering in my discord community. It’s nice to be a guest instead of a facilitator once a month. We’ve mostly been watching older animated movies from the 90s and 2000s this year. Today we are watching: Muppet Christmas Carol, Klaus, and Rent. 🥰 it’s a sweet time.

Expand full comment
author

MUPPETS! I watch that every Christmas Eve. What a lovely way to spend some Sundays.

Expand full comment
Dec 19, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Baking my ass off. Christmas cookies and protein energy balls. In between jogging my dogs and a yoga class. It’s all about balance ⚖️

Expand full comment
author

LOVE all of this. The perfect balance because it all sounds divine.

Expand full comment

Usually on a Sunday you can find me in my armchair knitting and watching the Rugby Union matches on catch up. This Sunday we will forgo the rugby in favour of a no telly day - playing board games and reading in front of the log burner with copious amounts of alcohol and turkey.... lol

Have a great Christmas Lauren xxx

Expand full comment
author

Merry Christmas lovely one! Hope you both had a magical day xx

Expand full comment
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

The perfect Sunday for me involves a walk down by the canal, in the forest or out by the lake, loving when there’s a blue sky & the sun is setting....happy to wrap up in my scarf and hat & cosy coat, returning to the big open fire lit & welcoming 🔥 Big hot mug of tea in my hand with some downtime watching the fire melt my thoughts away to a place where no worries exist 💖 #andrelax #bliss #simplethings

Expand full comment
author

This sounds so dreamy, indeed. Thank you for sharing! x

Expand full comment