12 Comments
Mar 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Sleeping in and having the day for myself entirely. It’s been a bumpy few months where this wasn’t always possible so I am so grateful for having it today. 🤗

Expand full comment
author

So grateful you got that! 🧡🧡🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

You are prescient, I swear. I just created my first ever little video and used iMovie to edit. On Oscar Day of all days.

Yikes!!!

Expand full comment
author

I LOVE THIS!!! Yes!!! GO GO GO!!!! 🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I can picture the scene you describe. :) After some earlier attempts that stalled, I still dreamed I would one day write a particular book and today I am beginning again.

Expand full comment
author

CHILLS! I am so bloody happy for you, friend 🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 13, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Ignoring my dogs for the day, pedicure and shopping. Coffee with a friend. Freedom and pampering.

Expand full comment
author

So glad you made time for self care! 🧡🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 13, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

My kiddo was sick (again). There was a moment mid-day in his bedroom, my husband and I had both crowded into his bed for a family nap, that my son rose up out of a sweaty and feverish sleep and said, “I love this.” As he fell back asleep I marveled that my newly five year old son had just spoken what was in my heart.

Since I first decided to do what it was going to take to become a mom (IVF, and lots of it) this connection, this belonging and this love, are what I dreamt of and hoped for.

Expand full comment
author

This is incredibly heartwarming. My face reacted to reading this in an "I might cry but also I can't because I am smiling too much". I am so grateful you shared this here, and so happy you all shared that moment 🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 14, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Feeing two little hands on my shoulders as my baby nestles into my chest, even though she stole my sleep last night.

Expand full comment
author

Gosh this is such a beautiful one. Thank you for sharing 🧡🧡

Expand full comment