8 Comments
Mar 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Whew! The list is long but one of the things I (and many people who knew/know me) never thought I’d do is join the military. When I was 21, my ego was as large as continental Africa. The idea of someone telling me what to do and me having to do it was …foreign. I prided myself on going against the grain even in the littlest things so you can imagine the shock that came with my enlistment. I made it to sergeant before hanging up my fatigues. It was an excellent experience for me but I can tell you it isn’t for everybody.

Expand full comment
author

Wow! Loved learning this about you, thank you 🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

That's a heck of a question. First thing that comes to mind? Get married. Or exist in any long term relationship that I expect to last even longer.

There's an awful lot to unpack in that one thing, and I'm not gonna explode that box and dissect it all. But basically? I never thought anyone could love me like that. And I never thought I could love anyone else like that.

But, 7years down the line from our first date (and a few more down the line from first being friends), Cuddles is currently next to me, reading, with her head propped on my shoulder. I wake up every day and look for her, and she's there.

We understand each other in ways I didn't think was possible. She understands even the parts of me that I try to keep hidden. I know if I fall, she'll catch me. And then we'll both wind up on the floor in pain, and then we'll help each other up, giggling between ouches.

The Team Cuddles logo shows 2 figures propping each other up for a good reason. It'a what we do.

Loving Cuddles, and being loved back in a way that I can feel solid and sure of, that I know has foundations that are as rock solid as the rest of what we've built together, that helps me to give more to others because I'm not trying to hold water in a sieve anymore.

🥰

Expand full comment
author

This is incredibly beautiful, thank you for sharing it here 🧡🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I went on a top secret assignment with a client to a billionaire's island and it gave me inspiration for a novel [it's not about them! well not much] which I am almost ready to send out.

Expand full comment
author

YESSSSSS!!! Yeah you are! 🧡

Expand full comment
Mar 28, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I never thought I would marry a woman 😁😘❤️

Expand full comment
author

YESSSSSSS! XOXO

Expand full comment