11 Comments
Sep 11, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Love this question L. Enjoy your sketching session tomorrow👩🏻‍🎨 just thinking here...so you are actually taking the Artists way 🥳🤣🥳 I’m taking Friday evening off & I’m going to see Garth Brooks in Croke Park 🤠 🥳 #yeehaw

Expand full comment
author

YAY LOU! Your Friday off makes me so happy! Enjoy. Remember breaks are a given and not earned, you deserve them no matter what. HAVE FUN! 🧡🧡

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2022·edited Oct 20, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Like you, I really enjoyed Julia's advice on conscious play, and even moreso enjoyed her encouragement (discouragement?) to Parul about trying to "make" rules in this unruly thing we have called life. This weekend, my husband, son, and I jaunted up to Philly for the weekend, where we ate loads of cheesesteaks and breakfasts, toured the Reading Market, and the pinnacle of the journey, an interactive Harry Potter exhibit at the Benjamin Franklin Museum, where I got to play and embrace my Ravenclaw House and cat patronus. And I recently decided that at least once a month, the three of us should go on an escapade.

Expand full comment
author

OH YEAH! The rule thing GOT ME too. I loved how she kept coming back to that point, and it resonated with me so much. I can see myself starting to make rules out of artist dates and need to avoid that temptation.

Your weekend sounds absolutely divine! Thank you for sharing!

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I actually might consider just doing nothing my artist's date this week (although I did that last week also...). Alternatively I might see if I can make my annual visit to Oz - aka go and see Wicked for the who-knows-how-many time (it might be 8)

Expand full comment
author

I think either of these options sounds perfect, and you will know on the day what you need 🧡

Expand full comment
Sep 15, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I’m going to my usual knit and natter group on the bus. It’s been ages since I went there by bus, and scenery is so pretty. I be am really looking forward to it 😁

Expand full comment
author

How GREAT are bus rides in pretty paces, especially? My favourite bus ride is through countryside on Vancouver Island, up top, up front, on the double decker. (I should say my favourite bus ride so far, hehe I hope to find many more wonderful ones like yours, too!)

I hope it was a wonderful day, friend!

Expand full comment
Sep 24, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

It was a lovely change to go by bus - however, note to self - do not sit over a wheel...

you can watch some of the journey here https://youtu.be/xDsAx7nExnw

Expand full comment
author

this is lovely! what a gorgeous view.

Expand full comment
author

I could watch this the same way I watch fish in a tank, so relaxing!

Expand full comment