16 Comments
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I just moved in yesterday

Expand full comment
author

Woohoo! Congrats and happy new home.

Expand full comment
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I FINALLY posted on the site I've spent months developing and playing around with. And that after several more months of procrastinating about doing it at all. Yay me (trying not to break my arm patting myself on the back)! :D

Expand full comment
author

UMMMMMM AMAZING! YAY YOU! Please do share the link with us if you are happy to xx

Expand full comment
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

My good news is that I've started the year off in very positive fashion after having a ball in Berlin....I hadn't taken a proper break away in three and a half years so feeling very grateful for following through & actually taken the break away (a pause from normal day to day life) and I really enjoyed every second of it (It was great switching my brain completely off)...Balance is the key for 2023....Work hard and play hard too! x

Expand full comment
author

I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU! YES! You deserve all of this and more! GO LOU GO!!!! x

Expand full comment
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I just finally got the major vibe of being out of my pity party funk I’ve had going on for a couple months and have made a colourful schedule that has made me very happy and takes into account breaks and getting outside β˜€οΈπŸŒ³

Expand full comment
author

THIS

IS

EVERYTHING

I so feel this colourful schedule business. LOVE IT!

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

My hysto got approved and I’m having it on Thursday. :)

Expand full comment
author

Congrats and sending you fast healing vibes!

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

My good news is that I am going on a trip to Perth next month and will have some time there with a very dear friend.

Expand full comment
author

OH MY GOODNESS! Best news ever (:

I cannot wait xx

Expand full comment
Jan 9, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I got accepted into the docent program at the Chicago Architecture Center. Next week, I'll start three months of training to develop and lead tours of the architecture here.

Expand full comment
author

John! This is incredible. Congratulations and thank you for sharing.

I will have to come and visit to get a tour from you one day. They are so lucky to have you!

Expand full comment
Jan 27, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I would LOVE it if you would visit Chicago (and me!) someday. And someday I'll make it down under (and hope you're there when I do).

Expand full comment