11 Comments
Jan 1, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Currently in bed with CuddleSpouse, with oje if our cats sat on my chest, purring happily, as I try to play a video game around her body and headbutts. It's been a nice day.

Expand full comment
author

Truly a nice day!

Expand full comment
Jan 1, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I’ve had so many naps today and I’m so happy for myself πŸ˜… There has been no urgency, no need to reply to anything, a book on the side if I wanted to dip into it. It’s been a stillness day and I’m so here for it x

Expand full comment
author

HERE FOR READING THIS! Love it for you xx

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I went for a morning walk along the beach and a swim in the ocean, then ate sweet potato pancakes with tons of fresh berries on top. Delight!

Expand full comment
author

DELIGHT indeed. Thank you for sharing this lovely day xx

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Watching documentaries about Beatrix Potter and The Lord of the Rings. Collected some wild grapevines behind the apartment dumpster to bring in and make a wreath with. But mostly resting today with my Ruby pup as I’m recovering from family Christmas and driving from North Carolina to Michigan.

Expand full comment
author

What a wonderfully balanced and beautiful day xx

Expand full comment
Jan 10, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Xoxo

Expand full comment
Jan 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I drank lots of tea, checked in with friends, watched the sun set, chatted with the moon before bed & was grateful for another good day on the planet πŸ’–

Expand full comment
author

Oh yes we love a good chat with the moon! xx

Expand full comment