8 Comments
Jan 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

πŸ€”

I'm Lee, pronouns are it/its, I'm an agender, demiace, polyam, disabled, autistic writer and transmedia creator who loves games (all kinds), my CuddleSpouse, our furballs, and trying to help my communities and make sure people who should know but don't, know how treasured and valued and loved they are.

Expand full comment
author

"...and make sure people who should know but don't, know how treasured and valued and loved they are." WOW! This is beautiful. Thank you for being you!

I also would love to check out some of your writing if it exists anywhere you are happy to share it (:

Expand full comment
Jan 22, 2023Β·edited Jan 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Hi Lauren! I'm Ali, born in NYC but living in LA, and currently reading "All About Love" by bell hooks. It is blowing my mind. I'm also about to start The Artist's Way -- I'm proud of getting together a group of 25+ people over at my Substack who are going to join me: https://aliv.substack.com/p/do-you-want-to-do-the-artists-way/comments all are welcome!

Thanks for creating this space!

Expand full comment
author

Hi Ali! This is so very cool! Thank you for sharing! So happy to read you are proud of this, you really should be, how lucky those 25+ people are 🧑

Expand full comment
Jan 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Hi! I'm Kim (pronouns she/her). I live in Florida with my husband. I write on Substack as well at Culinary Chronicles.

I just finished reading Blue Lonesome by Bill Pronzini; starting Dickens and Prince by Nick Hornby next. I'm almost done with season one of Severance and am currently hooked on watching the Australian Open.

Besides writing and cooking, I love movies and I long to be a Jeopardy contestant one day.

Expand full comment
author

HI KIM!!! 🧑

I love your substack, I hope people will read this comment and check it out. You bring me into your kitchen and memories in each one. I feel so grateful.

P.S. I WOULD LOVE to see you on Jeopardy! How do we make this happen?

Expand full comment
Jan 22, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Hey there, I'm Nessa (she/her/(soft launching) they) from Birmingham in the UK and my current obsession is Finley from The L Word Generation Q - I am in love, it's parasocial goodness!!

Expand full comment
author

Love this soft launch! 🧑🧑

There is nothing more relatable to me than the love you feel with a TV character you spend lots of time with.

Expand full comment