16 Comments
RemovedFeb 1, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†
Comment removed
Expand full comment
author

Thanks for introducing yourself and your substack (:

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

Virgo here. Love my routines šŸ˜‚ and love mornings!

5:30 (usually earlier) - wake

5:45 - T,Th - yoga

Then 6:30 - personal training client via zoom

- M, W, F - no client, so yoga + row + free weights

7:00 - coffee and chill

7:30 - wake kiddo, breakfast, pack lunch/snacks, wrangle said kiddo into getting dressed for the day

8:45 - off to pre-school! Let the day begin!

Expand full comment
author

Oh gosh I L O V E a routine and this one is eerily similar to mine and I do not have a kiddo. Maybe we replace kiddo with Poppy and we practically match hehe šŸ§”

Expand full comment

I love that. Hooray for Poppy! ā™„ļø

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

P.S. all routines subject to change based on kiddoā€™s sleep schedule and/or random cold, flu, etc heā€™s caught at school. šŸ˜…

Expand full comment
author

Intentions are golden but are subject to change, thank you! Haha! šŸ§”

Expand full comment

Like this morning. Kiddo came down with pink eye! šŸ‘€

Expand full comment
author

OH NO! Never a dull moment!

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

I am not a morning person, and I have chronic insomnia. I often think I'm awake enough to shut the alarm up, then sleep for another half hour anywayšŸ˜†

Between pain and stiffness and meds it takes me a bit to them actually start moving. Usually the next hour consists of Cuddles making me coffee and feeding the furballs (cos she's awesome), and me giving the dog her scheduled good morning and after food cuddles.

While I drink my coffee, I tend to read socials or news or listen to a podcast - something to help wake my brain up.

Then I just try to get going on whatever the day needs of me.

Right now that routune is a bit different because Cuddles is in a cast, so we've super-streamlined everything. I do my coffee and her cereal and let the dog out. Then she feeds the cats on the cat tower by her side of the bed and I feed the dog on her bed on my side. Then I'm in more pain so what happens for the rest of the day is dependent on how much. Everything else is the same.

Expand full comment
author

Your gentleness in starting your day and allowing for what both you and Cuddles need, on a daily basis, is lovely and the perfect way to start your day šŸ§”

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

What morning routine??? šŸ™ˆ

Expand full comment
author

Please direct all further questions to Haggy.

Expand full comment
Jan 30, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

Exactly! Usually involves feeding wooly family, being shouted at by them and cleaning up their shit šŸ¤£ and of course cuddles with the king himself

Expand full comment
author

The best answer in the thread so far, honestly!

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†

Sundays are the only day where I have some kind of ā€˜ritualā€™. Wake up whenever, get up and bang a face mask on, shower, get dressed, finish the rest of my skincare, then itā€™s coffee, pastry and a book. The rest of the week I really just rock out of bed and log straight into work. Iā€™m an evening person so I stack my day that way for any creative endeavours

Expand full comment
author

Sundays are so sacred, I love that you have this ritual for you on that day šŸ§”

Expand full comment