10 Comments
Feb 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

These days I tend to go for an ungainly collapse. Travel is hard and painful and stressful so I need to coccoon for a bit before I can continue existing.

Used to be I'd unpack everything, then go from there depending on why I'm where I am and what my plans are. That bit just gets delayed now while I rest.

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Check out the bathroom situation is. Will I be able to comfortably stand under the shower? Is there a bath and if yes, how uncomfortable will it be for me actually lie in it? What’s the miniature toiletries situation like?

Expand full comment
author

Ooooh yes, all very important inventory.

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Go on HappyCow (app/website) and find a vegan place to try out. There’s nothing like the excitement of trying out a new vegan place... we get a bit carried away :-D. And looking up the local tango scene to find out where to go dancing. Having said that, I’m at a time in my life where everything seems to have changed and I almost don’t recognise myself any more. Instead of tango I spend more time traipsing across fields, feeding cows, cuddling sheep and taking tractors rather than Ubers. How did I ever start getting ready to go out at 9pm when I want to be in bed by then πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. And also... going somewhere new? Haven’t left my animal babies apart from an overnight for work πŸ˜‚

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU for telling me about HappyCow! This is awesome.

Also, yes, my bedtime used to be my getting ready time and I applaud younger Lauren, thank her for her service and acknowledge that will never be me again haha xx

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Loooooool. Couldn’t have put it better xx

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I hope RHCP is on your calendar!! 😜β™₯️

If I’m going to be someplace for a while, I try to find the local honey. I’ve heard it helps build up an immunity to potential allergens/ local stuff your body may not be used to. I don’t know if that’s true, but even if it isn’t, you’ve still got a jar of honey!

Expand full comment
author

I LOVE THIS! I also always just get a little congested after being on a plane or something anyway so this sounds divine.

Even if it doesn't work it is delicious, right? I want to borrow this tip for sure.

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

it has been so long since I travelled I forget.... lol xxx

Expand full comment
author

Why travel when you live in such a gorgeous place in gorgeous company?

Expand full comment