28 Comments
Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I found really incredible food without having to walk more than 3 minutes πŸ€—

Expand full comment
author

This is A HUGE WIN! What a nice thing! What did you eat?

Expand full comment
Mar 12, 2023Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I was in Panama so Panamanian food and fresh fruit juice 🀀

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I had the week off work and have been on 3 solo dates as a result and also managed to add something like 8,000 words to my first draft, so my cup is feeling full!

Expand full comment
author

Woo! Sophie this is awesome all around. Congrats on the words. Where did you take yourself on solo dates? I might want inspo.

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I went to an exhibit at the British Museum about Feminine Power: The divine to the demonic. Finally got my nails done then did some writing and had dinner and went to the theatre and I also went to these ancient baths and floated around in various pools of water and had a massage

Expand full comment
author

Sophie! That all sounds divine and like the perfect balance of things. Yay.

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2022Β·edited Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

My daughter, Hallie, visited from NYC for a week. She'a a delight. We're both TikTokers, so we connected a lot around making videos. One of the videos we made together went viral. :) The highlight of the week though was working together to repair two bicycle tires so that we could go on a short bike ride together. Thanks for asking. H

Expand full comment
author

This sounds like such a wonderful visit and great time spent together, thanks for sharing Hal! Did you see anything nice on the ride?

Also feel free to link the viral TikTok for others here to find, too!

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

This week I made some big decisions that brought me back to my center and to what is really important to me and today I found rambutans in the market that were fresh off the seller's tree that morning!

Expand full comment
author

I am so happy to read this, Susannah. So thrilled for you for both of these things🧑

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I got a new client. It's been a while.

Expand full comment
author

Congrats Cathy! This is wonderful.

Expand full comment
Sep 5, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

When I was a teenager, I had a scary experience at the deep end of my local swimming pool. Ever since I have been afraid to swim out of my depth. This week I swam in deep water in an open water river estuary for 15 whole minutes. Soo excited. Its been on my bucket list for years. Yippie!!

Expand full comment
Sep 5, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Wow --- MAJOR kudos! I, too, have had fear of deep water due to nearly drowning in our local swimming hole (a granite quarry) when I was a kid. I hope to overcome it some day. Both proud and envious---you rock!

Expand full comment
author

Kitty this is huge! Well done you. I have no doubt the fear that you would have held all these years, it is so valid. I am really, really happy for you that you were able to tackle it and even more so that this was a wonderful experience for you. I feel your excitement in your comment and it has made me smile so much.

Thank you so much for sharing with us, I am thrilled for you!

Expand full comment
Sep 5, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

MultiDimension Independent Film Festival notified me yesterday that Roads Taken is an official selection for their festival. This screenplay (my most rejected ever manuscript) has finally --FINALLY-- gotten some traction! A couple of weeks ago the same script got me an invite to a screenwriter's lab/retreat in Tuscany. So excited and thank you for "asking"!

Expand full comment
author

EXCUSE MY LANGUAGE BUT HOLY SHIT CJ! YES YES YES! Congrats! This is so so so well deserved and so exciting! I am BEYOND thrilled for you!

I also just want to acknowledge that this was your most rejected ever manuscript and how I admire your determination to stick with it. You knew its worth and you have found those who do, too! CHEERING FOR YOU SO LOUDLY! xoxo

Expand full comment

Thank you, LD. That means a LOT! hugs!

Expand full comment
Sep 5, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

The highlight of my week was helping the lovely Louise with her live zoom party πŸŽ‰ wonderful people and wonderful vibes. ❀️❀️❀️

Expand full comment
author

Oh my Tracy, me too! Wasn't that just the most lovely experience? I felt so lucky.

Expand full comment
Sep 5, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

As you know, my story, Firenze, which I workshopped in the LWS Critique Group in July, is a finalist in the Writer's Digest Your Story contest! I'm totally jazzed about this! But - shameless plug - I just looked and another story has caught up with mine in the voting! So if you are so inclined, I'd love it if you went to the following link and voted for the one of the 5 (very short) stories that you like best... hopefully mine! https://www.writersdigest.com/be-inspired/your-story-119

Expand full comment
author

YES PATRICIA! I of course voted but I encourage everyone else to, too. I loved this story so much and the character is amazing., I want to be her. Congrats on being a finalist, so well deserved!

Expand full comment
Sep 6, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I want to add something really great but what I am share is that in writing a poem for a conference I’ve been ask to speak on I didn’t hide. Haven’t written the poem yet but I’m walking and talking it out. Hope for more success this week. Maybe tomorrow

Expand full comment
author

Melanie, this is wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing this with us, it sounds like you are making progress every day with it. Celebrating you! 🧑🧑

Expand full comment
Sep 26, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

Thanks Love, it went well!!

Expand full comment