Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Taj Ruler and Kelsey Cramer

on it never being the wrong time to embrace and discover your full self

This episode of My Dad Stole My Limelight was recorded with Squadcast!

listen and review on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify & answer q&a!

listen on iHEART radio!

listen everywhere else!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

join the chat for more!

connect with lauren

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

email the pod: mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

Listeners! I have my first couple double-interview! I am so very grateful to my guests, Taj Ruler (she/they) and Kelsey Cramer (she/her), for sharing their stories of discovering their love — which resulted in finding their true selves too. This episode is literally the love story of my dreams, holy moly, a rom-com could never compete.

Side note! I have a fun game for you to play as you listen: Every time I say “Cute” or “Beautiful” you get to eat a Twizzler (my fav candy). I say those two words A LOT so ENJOY THE SUGAR RUSH!

destined to be an iconic couple from the start

In this episode:

-Queer is a wonderful word for just ~being~!

-Compt het (compulsory heterosexuality) is a part of this story and so many of ours!

-Barbie is our queer icon!

-Someone’s hand pushing hair out of your face is a life-changing act!

-Taj and Kelsey name their plants, and that is very relatable!

-This love story involves the use of the Marco Polo app!

-Note to self: Feeling compelled to take care of someone when they’re sick, wanting and needing to show up, could be inklings!

-Ohhhhh weddings (especially queer weddings) are always a place to reflect and realise where your heart lies and I love it!

-This episode is the perfect example of (as Kelsey put it): There’s no correct time or age to come out and that never too late to live as your authentic, full self!

-Your body knows best, it can tell you what your mind hasn’t caught onto yet!

-How to define an official first date when you realise you have been unknowingly dating for months? Taj and Kelsey answer this question!

-This is a “Ships passing in the night” story until the universe said “Now!”

-Let it be on the record, Taj knows how to light a fire!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

Connect with my guests:

-Follow Kelsey on Instagram: @kelseylaurelcramer

-Follow Taj on Instagram: @rulert

Resources:

-Follow The Shrieking Harpies on Instagram: @shriekingharpies 

-Check out Minnesota Fringe! minnesotafringe.org

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

🌈 Queer joy of the week!

ICYMI! info here!

(I want Queer joy from the community! Email me your photographic, artistic, meme, written work or other joy to mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com so I can share it with the community!)

🌈 5-star review showcase.

the best review ever from jason’s grandmother

(Give us a 5-star review to see yours here!)

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

podcast production and editing made possible by: Alexi Johnson and the team at @604podnetwork

logo art: @raphe.ca

music: Shawn Kangro


love you!

lauren deborah (she/they)

xx

🧡learn more about LD here!

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆