Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Sarah MacLellan

on being a beautiful demisexual tortoise in a world of hares

This episode of My Dad Stole My Limelight was recorded with Squadcast!

listen and review on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify & answer q&a!

listen on iHEART radio!

listen everywhere else!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

join the chat for more!

connect with lauren

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

email the pod: mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

This week’s guest is the host of Atlantic Canada’s longest-running talk show, InTalksicated! Sarah MacLellan (she/her) is kind, hilarious, thoughtful, and talented and it was so exciting for me to have this conversation with her. Sarah is a true gem. Having been a guest on her epic podcast myself, this was not at all intimidating for me (ahem) to switch chairs. Welcome to the deep dive on demisexuality, with my demi queen and forever mind-blowing inspo, Sarah!

In this episode:

-You are valid. You are loved.

-This episode is just two demi-sisters in crime chatting about the beautiful complexity of being demisexual!

-Demisexuality is so often misunderstood, we hope this episode clears up some of your (wrong) opinions!

-I need to learn to mute myself when the guest is saying so many amazing things because I lost count of how many “yeahs” I used. Yikes!

-Ace folks are absolutely a part of the queer community, however, Sarah and many other straight demisexuals put themselves in a “cage” and that can be really confusing! Sarah opens up to me about this and I am so grateful!

-Demisexuals love very hard! They also hurt very hard too!

-We want to be sluts so bad! Sluts are so cool! Demisexuality makes it impossible!

-Love Is Blind is MADE FOR DEMISEXUALS!

-You can be lonely and confident! If you think lonely girls cannot love themselves, you’re wrong!

-Imposter syndrome is real!

-Friendship breakups can be very very very heartbreaking for demisexuals!

-Is oversharing a demisexual thing or a podcaster thing? What do you think?

-Let’s debunk the myth that demisexuals aren't sexual. (We sure can be! It just takes time!)

-Interestingly, Sarah and I have very opposite (but also, same) thoughts on dates! I learned fun things!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

Connect with my guest:

Follow Sarah on Instagram: @sarahmaclellan

Follow Sarah on TikTok: @sarahmaclellan 

Listen to the podcast! InTalksicated: @intalksicatedpodcast

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

🌈 Queer joy of the week.

(I want Queer joy from the community! Email me your photographic, artistic, meme, written work or other joy to mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com so I can share it with the community!)

🌈 5-star review showcase.

no new reviews, y’all. leave one here!

(Give us a 5-star review to see yours here!)

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

podcast production and editing made possible by: Alexi Johnson and Alistair Ogden

logo art: @raphe.ca

music: Shawn Kangro

follow the podcast network: @604podnetwork


love you!

lauren deborah

xx

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆