Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Sara Mitchell

on no longer having to perform and leaving no gay stone unturned

This episode of My Dad Stole My Limelight was recorded with Squadcast!

listen and review on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify & answer q&a!

listen on iHEART radio!

listen everywhere else!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

join the chat for more!

connect with lauren

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

email the pod: mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

I LOVE THIS EPISODE! This week I got to sit with Sara Mitchell (she/her) who is the one and only person from my old big girl job that I felt I could truly be myself with. She is effortlessly cool and badass and has been on my wishlist as a guest on the podcast for a long time — so dreams DO COME TRUE Y’ALL!

happy pride courtesy of @blessthemessy

In this episode:

-We speak about the Queer ways to sit! It’s a thing! Trade in your office chair for an armchair!

-Imposter syndrome strikes again! We are here, we are Queer, and we are trying our best to believe it!

-I maybe laughed the most in this episode more than any other. Cry tears are real and magical and healing and I am so grateful to share that with Sara!

-There is a heterosexual surprise in this episode! A new (to me) term and I love!

-Sara understands things through Venn Diagrams and I can hard relate!

-This is a story about a family time capsule coming out and it is really special!

-Sara reflects on the layers from her childhood and how suppressing her sexuality festered. I am so grateful for her sharing with us!

-A haircut and a tattoo from a Queer person are more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!

-Sara unpacks how she overcame gay panic!

-Bird attacks on Queer people = a thing!

-We need to start treating ourselves the way we would treat others on their Queer journey! With love!

-Sara has the best advice on having a boyfriend EVER! Please take note!

-Australia made me gay!

-Hubba hubba! Awooga! Boing!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

Connect with my guest:

-Follow Sara on IG: @xoxo_gossip_ghoul

Resources:

-Watch this video of MUNA - Silk Chiffon

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

🌈 Queer joy of the week.

throwback to little versions of me and my bestie at pride because 1) it is pride month and 2) this queen is getting MARRIED this month! love you so much lolo <3

(I want Queer joy from the community! Email me your photographic, artistic, meme, written work or other joy to mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com so I can share it with the community!)

🌈 5-star review showcase.

(Give us a 5-star review to see yours here!)

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

podcast production and editing made possible by: Alexi Johnson and Alistair Ogden

logo art: @raphe.ca

music: Shawn Kangro

follow the podcast network: @604podnetwork


love you!

lauren deborah

xx

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆