Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Rae Lynn Carson (they/them)

S4 E1

listen on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify!

listen everywhere else!

Hey, listener! Please note: Rae Lynn uses they/them pronouns. In this conversation, Rae Lynn did say things may change for them, and they sure did! They strictly use they/them pronouns now. They let me know that they believed they had a lot of internalized fear about making others uncomfortable and dealing with explanations — a fear of people not getting it and disregarding their feelings — but now they feel more comfortable thanks to a lot of friends and family’s support. It made me so happy to get this update from them, and I am grateful we get to share their journey in this episode.

Rae Lynn is the funniest person in the world. I do not say that as a general statement. I say it in a “no one has made me laugh like they do, ever” and this episode is no exception. They are fucking funny as hell while openly sharing aspects about their coming out journey, how they have always felt non-binary and how being raised and trained and perceived has affected that journey.

*the* t-shirt as worn by kirby, beside rae lynn in their white dress

Rae Lynn wants to help anyone who needs to, realise there's no specific way or path you have to go down, that where you are now is not where you had to be or where you have to stay, every day can change. They feel themself changing constantly and they love being okay with that.

In this episode:

  • We love to yell with happiness!

  • We discuss the importance of a great haircut to feel the most like your fucking self that you have ever felt!

  • I reveal how I peed myself at work while Rae Lynn was being too hilarious!

  • Rae Lynn reveals there is no fucking handbook for being non-binary! Spoiler!

  • We are open about the homophobia we both still internalise, especially as kids of the 90s, and as a result, we then didn’t want to take “the space from anyone”!

  • Rae Lynn discusses how the same label can mean different things to different people! Or maybe the label is yet to be found!

  • I talk about my most recent love dream! (The demisexual’s version of a sex dream!)

  • Rae Lynn uses the term “queer and nervous” and I feel so seen!

presenting: manly nipkiss

🌈 An article you might like.

🌈 Queer joy of the week:

this little throwback of me in my early twenties. i wasn’t out yet. we love to see it.

🌈 5-star review showcase:

🌈🌈🌈

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

listen to my dad stole my limelight 🌈here

more of the pod and LD here


love you!

lauren deborah

xx

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆