Playback speed
Ɨ
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Iā€™m Still Standing! with Lauren and her Dad, Al

S4 E0

listen on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify!

listen everywhere else!

WELCOME TO SEASON 4! CAN YOU BELIEVE? I AM SO GRATEFUL!

I mentioned in Season 3, that we were going to get my Dad, Al ā€” the limelight stealer himself ā€” here to open each season with me and we are here to deliver on that promise.

Al first made an appearance last season to talk about his coming out and his journey to be the ā€œhappy gay manā€ that he is today. To open this season, I rebel against all my strong family traits, or the family heirloom if you will, of poor communication and instead bring the communication skills I built and have grown to love, into the family dynamic. As a result, you will learn a lot more about both Al and me and we teach each other about ourselves too!

christmas day golf with lauren, dad, gordy and moo (nan & pop)

In this episode:

  • Al shares the joy that comes with someone coming out to him!

  • I reveal to my Dad a dream that I had the night before he came out to me!

  • Al tells me if he ever had an inkling of my sexuality before I told him!

  • We talk about Murielā€™s Wedding! (Iconic!)

  • Al talks about his feelings about the evolution of the word Queer!

  • I tell Dad about demisexuality!Ā 

  • Dad talks about his first experience at a Queer venue!

šŸŒˆ An article you might like.

šŸŒˆ Queer joy of the week:

šŸŒˆ 5-star review showcase:

šŸŒˆšŸŒˆšŸŒˆ

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

listen to my dad stole my limelight šŸŒˆhere

more of the pod and LD here


love you!

lauren deborah

xx

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they šŸŒˆšŸ†