Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Adrienne Fish

on the relationship with herself and not needing labels

This episode of My Dad Stole My Limelight was recorded with Squadcast!

listen and review on apple podcasts!

listen on spotify & answer q&a!

listen on iHEART radio!

listen everywhere else!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

join the chat for more!

connect with lauren

resources, with love

be a guest on MDSML

email the pod: mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

This week’s guest is hilarious comedian, Adrienne Fish (she/her). I had the pleasure of meeting her back in my first year of Canadian life. She has been making me laugh with every chat since — it was such a pleasure to have a different kind of chat with Adrienne in this episode. If she looks familiar, you may know her from touring the country telling jokes, her appearance on Season 2 of Roast Battle Canada airing on Crave TV, and her numerous appearances at Just For Laughs comedy festivals.

in spring of 2017 adrienne and me and some folks walked through stanley park and lots of couples were getting pics here, so i got one with my arm around my “significant other” not knowing adrienne was behind me doing this. so anyway, cute little throwback.

In this episode:

-Adrienne has the best hair in the biz, period.

-Where does the need come from to label ourselves “accordingly”? Adrienne has some thoughts on why we might or might not, based on our experiences!

-When we come out, we are essentially giving people the space to think about us having sex, sorry. Those people might be your parents. This is cringe but real and it’ll make sense when you listen! Straight folks, here is your privilege! Haha.

-Were you a Rachel, Monica, or Phoebe gal?

-Adrienne has an AMAZING web of lies she had before she came out. The impressiveness of it is the stuff of sitcoms. It’s genius.

-Adrienne looks back on coming out to her friends as a unique and beautiful process, and I love this!

-gaycanada.com used to be a thing, a place to meet folks in a chat room and I am sad I missed it!

-Curiosity is so enough, you don’t need to be certain about anything to be valid! Go for it!

-Once again a guest reminds me that the relationship with ourselves is the most transformative and important!

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

Connect with my guest:

-Follow Adrienne on Instagram: @adriennefishyfishfish 

-Visit Adrienne’s website for show dates:adriennefish.com

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

🌈 Queer joy of the week.

little throwback of me right after 604 pod network signed MDSML! look at us go! so grateful for azzaya, alexi and the team <3

(I want Queer joy from the community! Email me your photographic, artistic, meme, written work or other joy to mydadstolemylimelight@gmail.com so I can share it with the community!)

🌈 5-star review showcase.

it’s a volume of throwbacks - to the first person i ever shared the first episode/concept with (other than my life coach), i love you.

(Give us a 5-star review to see yours here!)

🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

podcast production and editing made possible by: Alexi Johnson and Alistair Ogden

logo art: @raphe.ca

music: Shawn Kangro

follow the podcast network: @604podnetwork


love you!

lauren deborah

xx

0 Comments
hi, lauren deborah!
hi, lauren deborah!
Authors
lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆